Take Away the Pain Stain | Patti Austin Official Website

Take Away the Pain Stain

By on Tuesday, August 28th, 2001 in Music

Take Away the Pain Stain

Take Away the Pain Stain

by Patti Austin

Label: Body & Soul
Released: 2001
Genre: R&B
Style: Soul

This album is a collection of 22 pure soul music gems by 15 year old Patti Austin! Mastered directly from the original stereo tapes.

Add this to Your Collection


  1. This Thing Called Love
  2. A Tisket A Tasket
  3. A Million To One
  4. Leave A Little Love
  5. My Lovelight Ain’t Gonna Shine No More
  6. Take Your Time
  7. Take Away The Pain Stain (play sample above)
  8. Got To Check You Out
  9. What A Diff’rence A Day Makes
  10. Oh How I Need You Joe
  11. Only All The Time
  12. He’s Good Enough For Me
  13. Earl
  14. Loosen Up Your Heart
  15. I Wanna Be Loved
  16. Someone’s Gonna Cry
  17. A Most Unusual Boy
  18. You’d Better Know What You’re Getting
  19. Why Can’t We Try Again
  20. You’re Too Much A Part Of Me
  21. (I’ve Given) All My Love
  22. I’ll Keep On Loving You

Buy “Take Away the Pain Stain” by Patti Austin


  • Composers – Stanley Adams (Track 9), Van Alexander (Track 2), Lou Courtney (Track 7), Bert de Coteaux (Track 8), Ella Fitzgerald (Track 2), Ray Fox (Track 11), Bob Goodman (Track 12), Johnny Green (Track 15), María Mendez Grever (Track 9), Edward Heyman (Track 15), J.J. Jackson (Track 11), Phil Medley (Track 3), Les Reed (Track 4) & Billy Rose (Track 15).
  • Arranger – Bert de Coteaux
  • Direction – Bert de Coteaux
  • Producer – Gilles Pétard